Ways to Cheer Myself Up as a Nine-to-Fiver!

Everytime I get bummed about working 9-5 (or 10-7 more like it, but that doesn’t mean I’m not up at 7:30 to commute for 45 minutes to work!) I remember that I could have moved to back home with my parents and pursued my art. Today I found an excerpt of At a Crossroads: Between a Rock and My Parents’ Place, in New York Magazine’s Vulture page. A memoir in graphic form (the only memoir I can handle–what can I say, I like drawings!), it’s about a girl who comes home after a postgraduation trip across the world to live with her parents in–where else?–Suburban PA to attempt to write her novel. It ends up being a lot of this:

This reminds me–my god wasn’t Desparately Seeking Susan the best? Happy Friday y’all! 

Leave a Reply

